[vc_row][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”5433″ img_size=”400 x 400″][mk_padding_divider size=”20″][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1587572836560{margin-bottom: 0px !important;}”]Hi there! It’s me, Dana.[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1587572822173{margin-bottom: 0px !important;}”]What I do. Where I live. Basic things, ya know?

  • I currently reside in Austin, TX, and moved here from Long Island, NY.
  • I’m married to my favorite guy, Jeff.
  • I got married in 2015 and was given the chance to pick any wedding dress I want in exchange for writing and blogging for David Tutera.
  • We have a sweet little baby boy that was born in November 2019.
  • We also have two girl-pups, Autumn + Sparrow.
  • I’m the co-owner of a Creative Agency called DOTTED8 LLC. We’re a husband-wife-owned business 🙂
  • We renovated and sold (flipped) our first home in 2018. We’re now in our second home and completely renovating this one.
  • I blog here.

A little more on me…

  • I was born in La Ceiba, Honduras.
  • I lived on this Caribbean island for several years and I’m still not a good swimmer (You win some, you lose some, ya know? Can’t have it all).
  • I moved to the US in 2000.
  • I have moved around just about once a year, every year since being born.
  • I’m fluent in Spanish. I know some Portuguese and Malayalam (I can understand it more than speak it).
  • I have three siblings, with me being the eldest.
  • I have an additional three siblings that I found out about as an adult. If you’re interested, I’m more than happy to share that with you!
  • Growing up, I wanted to be a Meteorologist, Teacher, Private Investigator, and Flight Attendant.
  • I like the smell of matches
  • I enjoy watercoloring and crocheting.
  • I really enjoy analyzing and deconstructing processes.
  • Research and learning make my wings flutter.
  • I’m not very good at keeping up with politics and/or “pop culture”.
  • Baby goats make my heart happy.
  • I play the piano, guitar and I also sing.
  • I don’t have a favorite color.

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]YOUR TURN! Let’s be friends.

Send me a quick note about yourself OR you can copy/paste the following questions into your message below!

  1. Where were you born?
  2. Do you have any siblings?
  3. How old are you?
  4. What city do you currently live in?
  5. Do you have any pet peeves?
  6. Do you have any pets? Are they named Peeves? Ha! (you can unfollow me now)
  7. What did you want to be growing up?
  8. What’s your favorite thing about yourself?
  9. What did you last eat?
  10. What is something you’re trying to accomplish this year?

[/vc_column_text][mk_padding_divider size=”50″][mk_contact_form style=”corporate” font_color=”#696969″ button_color=”#ccc000″ button_font_color=”#ffffff” captcha=”false”][/vc_column][/vc_row]